More about Delta TSA

Delta Teaching Schools

  • Garforth Academy (Secondary, Post-16)
  • Rowena Academy & The Vale Primary Academy (Early Years, Primary) 

Delta Teaching School Alliance embraces all of our Academies, associated schools and strategic partners.  A number of schools outside our group are also supported.  Delta TSA Strategic Group oversees the work of the Alliance.

Delta Teaching School Alliance works closely with its alliance of schools and HEI partner Sheffield Hallam University. The Alliance has over 50 Specialist Leaders of Education across a range of subjects and phases that support the continued development of leaders across the partnership.  We look forward to continuing our work together as the Delta Academies Trust Teaching School Alliance and the positive outcomes that it will bring. 

What are National Teaching Schools?

Teaching Schools are outstanding schools that work with others to provide high-quality training and development to new and experienced school staff.  They are part of the government’s plan to give schools a central role in raising standards by developing a self-improving and sustainable school-led system. 

The Big 6 – Role of Teaching Schools

There are 6 core areas of responsibility for teaching schools

  1. School-led initial teacher training
  2. Continuing professional development
  3. Supporting other schools
  4. Identifying and developing leadership potential
  5. Specialist leaders of education
  6. Research and development

To find out more about National Teaching Schools, please follow the links below:

Teaching Schools - A guide for potential applicants

Teaching Schools Council